The TB Alliance established a Scientific Advisory Committee to provide invaluable scientific guidance.

The Scientific Advisory Committee provides technical expertise on drug research, development, manufacturing, and distribution, as well as other medical and scientific issues. It consists of fifteen experts from a wide range of relevant disciplines.

Barry Bernstein (Formerly) Abbvie
Philip A. Hipskind (Chair) Eli Lilly and Company
G. Lynn Marks GlaxoSmithKline
Nicholas A. Meanwell Bristol-Myers Squibb
Sarah Merritt Fortune Harvard School of Public Heath
Carl Nathan Cornell Medical School
Annalene Nel International Partnership for Microbicides (IPM)
Eric Nuermberger Johns Hopkins University
Andrew Nunn University College London
Jack Reynolds Anabios
Eric Rubin Harvard School of Public Health
Rada Savic University of California, San Francisco
Joyce Sutcliffe Consultant
Ann Weber Kallyope Inc.

Our Pipeline

TB Alliance manages the largest pipeline of new TB drugs in history.

View the portfolio